School Article 39 - Common Core State Standards and Your Students's DynaVox Device: A Perfect Match

Last summer the federal government moved away from the educational standards provided in No Child Left Behind into a new set of standards called Common Core State Standards (CCSS). The CCSS allows schools across the country to provide a consistent, clear understanding of what students are expected to learn during grades K to 12. This was developed so that teachers and parents know what they need to do to help children succeed and learn. Most states have adopted CCSS.

« Return to Results

Find Help in
Your Area

Providing device demonstrations and helping you through the funding process.

Implementation Toolkit

The Implementation Toolkit is a collection of video and print-based resources created to help you facilitate successful interaction using AAC.

Sign up for Emails